Over Two Decades of Fighting
In The Legal Profession
- I have handled over 4,000 individual cases
- I was a Chief Prosecutor for 8 years
- I handle all cases myself giving each a personal touch
Please fill out our "15 second"form for your free consultation today!
Recent Case Results
I’m Personally invested in every case I handle, and don’t like to lose at anything.
– Robin Fuson
If you’re arrested and charged with DUI in Florida, it’s considered a quite serious crime, but there’s no reason to assume that you will be convicted. You will, however, need to contact an experienced Tampa DUI attorney who can find the weakness in the state’s case against you and turn it around to your own advantage. Tampa DUI attorney Robin Fuson will try to have your DUI charge completely dismissed or help you to reach the best possible plea bargain agreement. If those options become unavailable, Robin Fuson will help you compile the evidence and line up the witnesses you’ll need to go to trial, and he will advocate aggressively on your behalf.
A conviction for a drug crime in Florida can create a damaging criminal record, cost thousands of dollars in fines and fees, and even put an offender in a county jail or a Florida state correctional facility. If you’re accused of a drug crime, where can you turn? Tampa drug crimes attorney Robin Fuson can be your advocate if you are charged with any drug crime or drug-related crime in the Tampa area. Attorney Robin Fuson understands that good people can make mistakes, and they can be in the wrong place at the wrong time; Robin Fuson will defend you diligently and work aggressively for the best possible legal result.
Any charge of theft in the state of Florida is serious. Grand theft is the intentional and unlawful taking of property valued at $300.00 or more, and the charge is a felony. Petit theft is stealing or endeavoring to steal property valued at less than $300, and the charge is a misdemeanor. You very much want to avoid a conviction for petit theft, and if you are accused of grand theft in Florida, a prison sentence is a real possibility. If you are accused of any theft charge in the greater Tampa Bay area, it’s imperative to speak immediately with an experienced Tampa theft lawyer – attorney Robin Fuson.
Weapons crimes are aggressively prosecuted in Florida, and state law requires mandatory sentences for a number of firearms-related charges. Florida’s “10/20/Life” law (Section 775.087) mandates a prison term for convictions on at least seventeen different offenses when those offenses are committed with a firearm. The sentence is ten years if a defendant merely possessed a firearm while committing the crime, twenty years if the weapon was discharged during the crime, and life for killing or inflicting injury with a firearm while committing a crime. If you are charged with any firearms violation, take your case to Tampa firearms law attorney Robin Fuson.
Just because someone is accused of prostitution does not mean that person committed the crime. Words can easily be mischaracterized and misunderstood. If you’re charged with prostitution, Tampa prostitution defense attorney Robin Fuson will advocate diligently on your behalf, and he will insist that the state present compelling evidence that proves your guilt beyond a reasonable doubt. Prostitution is a misdemeanor in Florida. A conviction for a first offense is punishable by up to sixty days in jail, a fine of up to $500, or both. A second prostitution conviction is punishable by up to a year in jail and a fine of up to $1,000, or both.
Domestic violence crimes in Florida include assault and aggravated assault, battery and aggravated battery, sexual assault and sexual battery, stalking and aggravated stalking, kidnapping, and other potential charges. Florida law specifically includes a minimum penalty of five days in jail for a domestic violence conviction, but a domestic violence conviction for a second-degree felony is punishable by a prison sentence of up to fifteen years. Tampa domestic violence defense attorney Robin Fuson fully understands how emotionally difficult these cases can be. After considering your case, he can explain your legal options and fight on your behalf.
What Our Clients Have To Say...
Why Our Clients Love Us
Tampa criminal defense attorney Robin Fuson has an impressive record of success on behalf of his clients and a standing that is above reproach in the Tampa legal community. He’s represented clients in scores of criminal cases including DUI, drug crimes, theft crimes, crimes involving a firearm, prostitution, domestic violence and on a variety of felony and misdemeanor charges.
Every client is offered candid legal advice, provided with aggressive defense representation, and treated with complete dignity and respect. If you’ve been charged with a crime in the Tampa Bay area, or if you need defense representation now or in the future, arrange a free legal consultation. Contact the law office of Tampa criminal defense attorney Robin Fuson at 813-933-6807.
Common DUI Misconceptions
The state of Florida has two ways to prove the guilt of someone charged with driving under the influence (DUI). One way to prove guilt is with evidence (such as video) of a motorist’s bad driving or failure to pass a field sobriety test (such as standing on one leg or walking a straight line). Evidence must also be offered that the driver was under the influence of and impaired by alcohol. A jury then decides if the defendant was impaired and in “actual physical control” of the vehicle, meaning the defendant was physically in or “on” the vehicle (as “on” a motorcycle) and capable of operating it, regardless of whether he or she was actually operating it at the time.
The second way Florida proves a DUI suspect’s guilt is with breathalyzer tests. Some people still have some misconceptions about the “legal limit” of 0.08 percent. A blood alcohol content (BAC) level of 0.08 percent or higher automatically triggers a DUI arrest, but if a driver’s BAC level measures under 0.08 percent, an arrest can still be made if a police officer believes the driver is impaired. The law presumes a driver is impaired with a BAC level of 0.08 percent or higher, and it presumes no impairment at 0.05 percent or under. At BAC levels between 0.05 and 0.08 percent, the state must prove a DUI charge with evidence other than a breathalyzer result.